click announcement for details
 
 
October 2014SMTWTFS2829300102030405060708091011121314 151617181920212223242526272829303101
 
click dates for event details
 
 
click here for complete list
 



82nd District Court
 


Department Resources
Court Holidays


82nd District Court Holiday Schedule 
2014



On the following dates, the 82nd District Court will be CLOSED:



Wednesday, January 1, 2014         New Year's Day 

Monday, January 20, 2014            Martin Luther King Jr. Day 

Monday, February 17, 2014          Presidents' Day 

Friday, April 18, 2014                   Good Friday 

Monday, May 26, 2014                 Memorial Day 

Friday, July 4, 2014                       Independence Day 

Monday, September 1, 2014         Labor Day 

Tuesday, November 11, 2014       Veterans' Day 

Thursday, November 27, 2014      Thanksgiving Day 

Friday, November 28, 2014          Thanksgiving Day Holiday 

Wednesday, December 24, 2014   Christmas Eve 

Thursday, December 25, 2014       Christmas Day 

Wednesday, December 31, 2014   New Year's Eve 

Thursday, January 01, 2015            New Year's Day  

  


Department Resources
Hours of Operation

The 82nd District Court is open Monday through Friday, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  The court office is normally open through the lunch hour.


Department Resources
Monthly Schedule

           Mondays a.m. Sentencings, pleas, pretrials, final pretrials, bench warrant arraignments, arraignments on open warrants.

           Mondays  p.m. Motions, formal hearings, probation violations, bench trials, status conferences, show causes.

          Tuesday           1st, 3rd, and 5th - Jury trials

                                     2nd and 4th  Pre-preliminary exams, Preliminary exams

          Tuesday p.m.   Continued arraignments, show causes.

          Wednesday      Civil Bench Trials once a month

                                     1st, 3rd & 5th -Second day of Jury Trial block

          Thursday  a.m.   Civil Hearings   twice a month 

                                      (Magistrate)   Informal hearings

          Thursday  p.m.   Arraignments   

          Friday               Miscellaneous hearings, overflow



                           (Docket schedule is subject to change).

            


  • sitemap
  • privacy policy
  • links disclaimer

  • test
    ©2012 GreyHayes Media, Inc.